Luxury and Fashion management - Ecole Conte

Ecole Conte | Grande Arche - 1 parvis de la Défense - 92044 Paris - La Défense | 01 43 07 04 13

Trainingpresentation

The Ms Luxury and Fashion Management course

is the first course to deliver managerial training alongside an analysis that blends fashion styling considerations with creativity. Students acquire not just in-depth knowledge of the sector and its branches, but also genuine creative expertise. The course is available with work placements. The two-year course is designed to be compatible with pursuing a professional business activity: classes are held two days a week.

“Operational Unit Manager”

Qualification registered at the French national directory of professional certifications by governmental decree of 18 May 2018, and published in the official parliamentary gazette on 24 May 2018, issued by Ecole Conte-Collège de Paris.

Level II (Fr) / level 6 (EU)

Specialty training naming system (‘NSF’) code 310: Multi-value specialties in business and management

theprograms

01
1st year

Introduction and research

The first year provides an introduction to marketing and management in the fashion and luxury sector. This is delivered alongside the teaching of core creative techniques as practised by industry professionals in major organisations (such as modelling, accessories and infographics). During the first year, there is also a focus on two key trends in the sector: technology and ethics. These are considered through courses in connected design, fabric and process innovation, and responsible sourcing. The teaching is delivered in agile education mode. What makes this so special is the way these notions – so essential in the sector – are explored through a blend of creativity and theory.

Every class begins the year by spending two exploration days in Paris. Students then undertake a study trip to Milan during design week in order to gain a comprehensive overview of the sector at international level.

02
2nd year

Planning, developing and completing projects

The second year is devoted to students’ creative and personal projects. Throughout the year, students concentrate on a professional, comprehensive brand creation project. This encompasses collection planning, prototypes and business plan preparation. As well as delivering the knowledge needed to start up a business via start-up law and management courses, the fashion and luxury sector is explored further, and students are given the opportunity to pursue their chosen careers within the relevant companies. The course also focusses on the various dimensions of digital tools (including UX design, influence marketing and digital strategies).

The second personal project for the year is to write up a professional thesis. This is a professionalization tool that can be referred to on a CV as a reflection of the expertise acquired by our graduates.

Points clés duprogramme

  • Brand image and creation
  • The internationalisation of luxury
  • Accessories
  • Modelling
  • Creative communication
  • Connected design
  • Ethical design
  • Luxury and fashion distribution
  • Fashion style
  • Trends
  • Apllied business planning
  • Start-up management

Theopportunities

  • Artistic director
  • Buyer
  • Product manger
  • Fashion luxury product manager
  • Web marketing manager
  • Commercial agent or manager

Allnews

All news

someworks

Admission procedure

Required level of education: Bac+3 (high school + 3 years’ higher education)

Personal work portfolio:

  • Creative file: optional
  • Consideration of a luxury-related topic (20 to 30 lines on, for example, an exhibition, a brand, or a product range)

Qualities required: the course is aimed at students and professionals seeking to develop their career in the luxury and fashion industries. Creativity and an eagerness to learn are key assets in this fast-growing and highly dynamic sector. The Luxury and Fashion Management student is versatile, and should also provide evidence of responsibilities and disciplines given.

to register for

Ms

Please complete our application form
Application for admission

Management du Luxe et de la Mode - Ecole Conte

Ecole Conte | Grande Arche - 1 parvis de la Défense - 92044 Paris - La Défense | 01 43 07 04 13

Présentationde la formation

Le Ms Management du Luxe et de la Mode

est le premier programme qui complète des enseignements managériaux par une analyse qui allie créativité et réflexion stylistique. Ainsi les élèves acquièrent non seulement une connaissance approfondie du secteur et de ses métiers mais aussi un vrai savoir-faire créatif. Ce parcours est disponible en alternance. Le programme sur deux ans se déroule selon un rythme compatible avec la poursuite d’une activité profession­nelle : deux jours de cours par semaine.

lesprogrammes

01
1ère année

Initiation et expérimentation

La première année constitue une introduction au marketing et au management du secteur du luxe et de la mode ainsi qu’aux techniques créatives de base des professionnels des grandes maisons (modélisme, accessoire, infographie…). Elle se focalise aussi sur deux grandes tendances majeures du secteur que sont la technologie et l’éthique à travers des cours de création connectée, d’innovation des process et des fibres ou encore de sourcing responsable. Ces enseignements à la pédagogie agile ont la particularité de mêler théorie et créativité afin d’explorer concrètement ces notions essentielles dans le secteur.

Après avoir passé deux journées de découverte à Paris en début d’année, chaque promotion participe également à un voyage d’études à Milan, durant la semaine du design, afin d’avoir un aperçu complet de ce secteur à l’international.

02
2ème année

Elaboration, développement et concrétisation de projets

La deuxième année est consacrée aux projets créatifs et individuels des étudiants. Ils se concentrent ainsi sur un projet créatif professionnel et complet de création de marque pendant toute l’année ; du plan de collection aux prototypes, en passant par l’élaboration d’un business plan. En plus d’apporter les connaissances nécessaires à la création d’une entreprise via des cours de droit et de gestion de start-up, le secteur du luxe et de la mode est exploré plus avant afin de permettre aux étudiants de poursuivre leur carrière au sein des maisons qui leur correspondent. Un focus sur les différentes dimensions du digital (UX design, marketing d’influence, stratégie digitale…) est également proposé.

Le second projet personnel de l’année est la rédaction de la thèse professionnelle, outil professionnalisant, exploitable sur un CV en tant que reflet de l’expertise de nos diplômé(e)s.

 

 

CONSULTEZ LE CATALOGUE COMPLET DES COURS ICI

lesmatières

  • Branding et image de marque
  • Branding et image de marque
  • Internationalisation du luxe
  • Accessoire
  • Modélisme
  • Communication créative
  • Création connectée
  • Création éthique
  • Distribution de la mode et du luxe
  • Stylisme
  • Tendances
  • Business plan appliqué
  • Gestion de start-up
  • ...

lesdébouchés

  • Directeur artistique
  • Acheteur
  • Chef de produit
  • Chef de projets de luxe et mode
  • Responsable marketing web
  • Manager ou agent commercial

Toutes nosactualités

Toutes nos actus

quelquesréalisations

Procédured'admission

Niveau requis : bac+3

Dossier de travaux personnels :

  • Dossier créatif : facultatif
  • Réflexion autour d’une thématique du luxe (de 20 à 30 lignes – sur exposition, une marque, une gamme de produit…)

Qualités requises : le programme s’adresse aux étudiant(e)s et aux professionnel(le)s qui souhaitent évoluer dans les métiers du luxe et de la mode. Dans ce secteur très dynamique et en fort développement, la créativité et la curiosité sont des atouts maîtres. Polyvalent(e), l’étudiant(e) en Management du luxe et de la mode doit aussi faire preuve de rigueur et d’un sens des responsabilités déjà affirmé.

pour vous inscrire aux

Bac+4 à Bac+5

remplissez notre formulaire d’admission
Demande d'admission