Fashion design - Ecole Conte

Ecole Conte | Grande Arche - 1 parvis de la Défense - 92044 Paris - La Défense | 01 43 07 04 13

Trainingpresentation

As the capital of fashion, Paris is the ideal place to

become a renowned fashion designer. The Fashion design course at Ecole Conte – a school created in 1949 – is one of the oldest such courses delivered in Paris. During the course, we provide a creative laboratory space that facilitates contact, sharing, mutual encouragement and communication around fashion. Our students benefit from a high-quality fashion education as well as our textile know-how, and get a very comprehensive professional training.

 

The training can be combined with work placement from the second year onwards.

theprograms

01
1st year

Learning the basics

The first year is an opportunity to acquire the basic elements of a range of disciplines: concepts and trends, collections, fashion drawing and accessories alongside an exploration of techniques in pattern-making, moulding, assembly and direct cutting. First-year goals include creating mood-boards, analysing images and developing themes – all of these going towards the development of a personal portfolio.

02
2nd year

Enhancing the creative profile

During the second year, the basic elements acquired in the first year in designing, creating and presenting a mini collection of one to three accessorised silhouettes are enhanced. This project is shown to the public at open-door events. The year is also notable for its industry partnerships and the inroads made into the world of business, including an internship at a major company or with a designer. The experience is rounded off with the production of a written work placement report.

03
3rd year

Assertion of your own style

Design, creation and presentation of a personal collection of 6 to 8 silhouettes. Every aspect of the project is covered including the collection’s publicity, distribution and manufacture. The entire range is presented to the public during a fashion show and also to a panel of acclaimed industry professionals and designers.

VIEW THE FULL COURSE BROCHURE HERE

Points clés duprogramme

  • Live modelling
  • Fashion sketching
  • Pattern-making and assembling
  • Concepts and trends
  • Fashion project
  • Professional skills
  • Accessories
  • Infographics
  • Textile design
  • Mesh workshop

Theopportunities

  • Fashion design stylist
  • Infographic stylist
  • Fashion trends
  • Product advice stylist
  • Photo stylist
  • Material and surface
    textile designer in fashion

Allnews

All news

someworks

Admission procedure

Educational level required: Baccalaureat

Personal work portfolio:

For B1s:

  • Creative portfolio: any creative output is accepted (including photos, collage, drawings and paintings) – the more varied the elements you submit, the more solid is your portfolio.
  • Report on a recently viewed exhibition on a new development in branding or fashion (20 to 30 lines)

 

For B2/B3s:

  • Creative portfolio: 1 trends board or mood-board and/or technical information sheet (clothing or accessory) + drawings (not just a silhouette) + volume creations (clothing or accessories). Any creative output is accepted (including photos, collage, drawings and paintings) – the more varied the elements you submit, the more solid is your portfolio.
  • Report on a recently viewed exhibition on a new development in branding or fashion (20 to 30 lines)

Qualities required: a fashion designer should have a strong feel for future trends. Always in the know, the designer has a curious mindset and keeps abreast of the latest trends, keeping up to date with everything: devouring magazines and blogs, looking at window displays of major stores and boutiques, visiting trade shows and staying on the cutting edge of street fashion…with an assertive personality, the fashion designer has the ability to leave his or her mark on everyone!

to register for

Bachelor

Please complete our application form
Application for admission

Ecole Conte | 27 Rue de Cîteaux, 75012 Paris | 01 43 07 04 13

Présentationde la formation

Capitale de la mode, Paris est le lieu idéal pour

devenir un(e) styliste reconnu(e). La formation de l’Ecole Conte en stylisme de mode, créée en 1949, est l’une des plus anciennes proposées à Paris. A travers ce cursus, nous proposons un espace laboratoire créatif privilégiant le contact, le partage, la motivation et la communication autour de la mode. Nos étudiant(e)s reçoivent une formation de qualité en style tout en bénéficiant également de notre savoir-faire textile, pour une formation professionnelle très complète.

« Designer-Créateur/trice Textile et Mode »

Certification enregistrée au RNCP par arrêté du 29 juillet 2014 publié au Journal Officiel du 09 août 2014, délivrée par l’Ecole Supérieure d’Art Françoise Conte.
Niveau II (Fr) / Niveau 6 (Eu)
Code NSF 240u Spécialités pluritechnologiques matériaux souples

lesprogrammes

01
1 ère année

Apprentissage des fondamentaux

Cette année permet d’acquérir les bases fondamentales dans les diverses disciplines : concept et tendance, collection, dessin de mode, accessoire, avec découverte des techniques de patronage, de moulage, d’assemblage et de la coupe directe. Réaliser des mood-boards, analyser des images et développer des thèmes font partie des objectifs de cette première année pour la réalisation d’un premier dossier personnel.

02
2ème année

Approfondissement de son profil créatif

Approfondissement des bases acquises en première année pour la conception, réalisation et présentation d’une mini collection d’une à trois silhouettes accessoirisées. Ce projet est exposé au public lors des portes ouvertes. Cette année est marquée également par des partenariats professionnels et l’entrée dans le monde de l’entreprise avec un stage au sein d’une grande maison ou chez un créateur. Une expérience qui se conclue par la rédaction d’un rapport de stage.

03
3ème année

Affirmation de son propre style

Conception, réalisation et présentation d’une collection personnelle de 6 à 8 silhouettes. Un projet à mener dans sa globalité aussi bien en communication qu’en distribution et fabrication de la collection. L’ensemble est présenté au public à l’occasion d’un défilé, ainsi qu’à un jury de professionnels renommés et créateurs.

 

CONSULTEZ LE CATALOGUE COMPLET DES COURS ICI

lesmatières

  • Modèle vivant
  • Croquis mode
  • Patronage et assemblage
  • Concept et tendance
  • Projet mode
  • Compétences professionnelles
  • Accessoire
  • Infographie
  • Design textile
  • Atelier maille

lesdébouchés

  • Styliste de mode
  • Styliste infographiste
  • Styliste tendances
  • Styliste conseil produit
  • Styliste photo
  • Créateur textile matière
    et surface pour la mode

Toutes nosactualités

Toutes nos actus

quelquesréalisations

Procédured'admission

Niveau requis : baccalauréat

Dossier de travaux personnels : dessins, recherches, croquis, création, photos, etc.

Qualités requises : le/la styliste de mode doit bénéficier d’un grand sens de l’anticipation. Toujours dans l’air temps, il/elle est curieux/se et maîtrise les tendances en se tenant informé(e) de tout : il/elle dévore les magazines, les blogs, fait le tour des vitrines des grands magasins et boutiques, visite les salons professionnels et reste à l’affût de la mode de la rue… Doté(e) d’une personnalité affirmée, il/elle est capable d’imposer sa griffe aux yeux de tous !

pour vous inscrire aux

Bac+1 à Bac+3

remplissez notre formulaire d’admission
Demande d'admission